The Weekly TPS Report – June 8

What have I learned this week?

  • The first full week of June and it starts off by raining pretty much all day. This is NOT a good way to kick off the summer.
  • Is it possible that people are learning Reply All isn’t acceptable? Is it possible every one except me is on vacation? Or is it more likely that the source of the lack of incoming email is due to our email servers being down? My next paycheck says it’s the latter.
  • I’m not a big fan of lemons.
  • There seems to be such a huge lack of common sense in our government and political landscape that every once in a while I get the urge to step up and make a difference. But, then I realize that’s how all politicians got into it in the first place. So, I just pour myself another drink.
  • If I tell you that you’ve dialed a wrong number don’t argue with me that somehow I forgot my own number and you actually did call the right place. Just apologize like a decent human and move on.
  • I know there isn’t one panacea for the world’s issues, but I do think getting rid of the Bachelor and Bachelorette shows would be a good start.
  • I would really, really, really rather be here:
    Then here:

    But, of course that’s not really something I learned this week…

    So what have your learned?

About CubicleViews

Observations, thoughts & random bitching about cube life, food, beer, wine, whiskey and sometimes politics. Living the dream in a 6×8 doorless polyester walled cell.
This entry was posted in Weekly TPS Report and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Weekly TPS Report – June 8

  1. I had a wrong number text me one time and I replied, and we had a nice back and forth until he asked what I did for work, and I told him I was Death and that business was slow in my region. For some reason he quit texting me.

    I completely agree that getting rid of those shows is a good start.

  2. free penny press says:

    I learned that I have the patience of a Saint as I had to explain to an Acct Manager (he makes the big $$) nine ways to Sunday about an internal process. This took (I kid you not) over 25 back & forth emails.. Oy vey!!
    Those stupid shows are still on? Next……..

Leave a Reply

