The Weekly TPS Report – June 22

Warning: This post is under the influence of Jack & Coke, the Red Hot Chili Peppers and being very, very tired.

  • Yesterday was the Summer Solstice. You know what that means right? All the days are getting shorter up here in the Norther Hemisphere. That’s depressing to me given it’s the first day of summer. It’s also slightly confusing if you think about it.
  • Related…is it only me or do people get more “beautiful” in summer?
  • Being nice and pleasant to others, especially those in service industries, will not only get you better service, but will also often get you more free shit. #protip
  • Related…being a dick means you’ll usually be treated like one in return.
  • Can any of you help my kid figure out what the hell these are?
  • I love fishing. But, but the only thing I like more than fishing is eating my own fish. Not a fan of giving my fish to others. Get your own damn fish.
  • Book recommendation: The Art of Racing In The Rain, by Garth Stein. If you like car racing and love dogs who are more family members vs. just a pet, read this.

I’m so ready for the first weekend of summer. And, a fresh Jack & Coke.  Later!

About CubicleViews

Observations, thoughts & random bitching about cube life, food, beer, wine, whiskey and sometimes politics. Living the dream in a 6×8 doorless polyester walled cell.
This entry was posted in Weekly TPS Report and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Weekly TPS Report – June 22

  1. Jen says:

    My daughter was recently astounded (and maybe even horrified) when I told her that phones used to be stationary and explained the whole really, really long cord thing so you could walk around a little. She was also amazed that I can remember when microwaves were introduced. I\’m pretty sure she\’s surprised we even survived.

  2. annieboreson says:

    I agree that the whole solstice celebration is strange…and depressing. We finally get to the pinnacle of longer days…dance and sing (and drink heavily) into the wee hours, and then start the slow decent back into darkness. BTW, I also LOVE to fish, but tend to give mine away so I don’t have to clean them. And…The Art of Racing in the Rain is a terrific book.

  3. Yes, people are more beautiful in summer..and I am more forgiving of those providing service.

    Happy summer!

Leave a Reply

