The Weekly TPS Report – July 13

Wait what? It’s Friday the 13th?! How come no one warned me? 

  • Probably best to just stay home, in bed and call in sick to work. Oh wait, that’s right I don’t get Sick Time. Regardless, I’d like to take some (more) time off.
  • I got reinforcement of my parenting skills from an unlikely source – the movie Ted. Turns out I wasn’t the one who brought 6 kids under the age of 7 (+ or -) to see Ted the other night. Even the previews were highly inappropriate for those kids (possibly me too).
  • People who don’t like Peanut Butter, especially when mixed with Chocolate…what is wrong with you?
  • Checking out my blog stats the other day, I had a very proud moment when the most used search term for people landing on my blog was: “Cousin Eddie Shitters Full Picture”.  FYI, that’ll land you on this blog post.
  • Breaking into song while with the kids, especially when their friends are around, goes a long way toward “project embarrass my kids”.
    +1 for altering the words to a very popular song…for example, “Call Me Daddy”.
  • Another example of a dumb-ass coworker? He emails me and asks if I could resend him the meeting invite because he can’t find the original. So, I do. Then he emails me and asks, “should I accept this or ignore it.”
  • Given the similarities between my office and a prison, I’m currently scheming up a plan to get Cubicle George shived.
  • Lastly…some advice – Comfy shoes are a key ingredient in having a good day.
About CubicleViews

Observations, thoughts & random bitching about cube life, food, beer, wine, whiskey and sometimes politics. Living the dream in a 6×8 doorless polyester walled cell.
This entry was posted in Weekly TPS Report and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Weekly TPS Report – July 13

  1. free penny press says:

    “Another example of a dumb-ass coworker? He emails me and asks if I could resend him the meeting invite because he can’t find the original. So, I do. Then he emails me and asks, “should I accept this or ignore it.”.. I kid you not, I work with his Brother.. There are days I want to just scream out, “WHY Dear Lord, WHY”!!!

    Hvae a great weekend away from the Cube!!

    • CubicleViews says:

      Thanks my friend and I’m sorry you work with his brother! Perhaps we could get a 2 for 1 or even family discount on having them rubbed out?!

      • free penny press says:

        The saving grace is I don’t have to live with him and he buys me Skittles all the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

