The Weekly TPS Report – August 24

Happy Friday everyone. May the work day go by fast and the next 48+ hours feel like 48+ days.
Hey I can dream right?

  • Only one week left in August? Seriously WTF happened to June? July? August?
  • The kids are back in school and doing their best to show me how much I never knew forgot about Geometry, Algebra, Spanish, English (And yes it is my mother tongue and stuff. Quick, name that movie…Go!), Biology, Art…
    OK, so I’ve forgotten just about everything, but I can write a great email, delete voice mails, and yell at Cubicle George. So, I got that goin for me, which is nice. (Quick, name that movie too…Go!).
  • Thank god at least my tomatoes are still going strong. One last grasp at summer!
  • Dear Coworkers, As I have found no stated HR policy about beating the crap out of you, please note that starting on Monday, I will be one big can of Whoop-ass.
  • I’m all for immigration, but I really wish people would learn how to assimilate to their culture. That said, at least he’s not wearing black socks.
  • As the Presidential race starts to gain steam I have this to say…
    Who the fuck cares how many years of tax returns candidate X or Y provides. Anyone vying for national office is rich. Get over it. And, anyone who is rich, poor or in the middle-class does whatever they can to avoid paying more taxes. It’s kinda your duty as an American. If you give them shit for it you are a tremendous hypocrite.
    Can’t we talk about real issues? Like for instance why NONE OF THEM have even mentioned Afghanistan? You know that place were we’ve been fighting a war for over 11 years?
    Sigh…moving on.
  • Dear lady walking her 7th grade son to school while holding his hand, I suggest skipping the 401k and start investing in your son’s future therapy sessions.
  • The way traffic has sucked so badly as of late I am kinda hoping that the economy doesn’t improve.
  • Ladies…only one more week to wear white before you need to break out whatever the hell color goes with Starbucks Pumpkin Spiced Lattes.

Have a good weekend everyone. And, if you’ve got a guess for the movies put it in the Comments section. First one to get both right, gets…well, both right!

About CubicleViews

Observations, thoughts & random bitching about cube life, food, beer, wine, whiskey and sometimes politics. Living the dream in a 6×8 doorless polyester walled cell.
This entry was posted in Weekly TPS Report and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Weekly TPS Report – August 24

  1. Carrie says:

    No clue about the first one….i seem To recall the second one coming from bill murrey…Caddyshack?

  2. free penny press says:

    Ok I know I’m slow on the draw at times but what/where movies are you talking about..

Leave a Reply

