WDMW – Work/Apple

In today’s episode of What Distracts Me Wednesday, our hero (me) was severely distracted preoccupied by work. Work is nuts right now…more so than normal these days so it didn’t allow for a normal WDMW post.

However, in the true spirit of rising above, stepping up to the plate, never letting them see you sweat, I do bring you the one thing that did distract me today.

Apple.

 

No, I didn’t spend hours online trying to buy the new iPhone 5. Nor did I bring my portable La-Z-Boy chair down to my local Apple store to camp out with all the other nut jobs waiting for Friday’s launch. Seriously…get a life.

But, what I did was took advantage of a super long meeting to upgrade my current iPhone to the new iOS 6.

Thanks Apple for the much needed meeting distraction.

Success!

An hourish later…ready to roll!

Now this Domestic IT guy only has 4 more iDevices to go. This just might turn into What Distracts Me Week.

About CubicleViews

Observations, thoughts & random bitching about cube life, food, beer, wine, whiskey and sometimes politics. Living the dream in a 6×8 doorless polyester walled cell.
This entry was posted in What Distracts Me Wednesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

