The Weekly TPS Report – March 23

Hi all, hope you’ve had a good week. Mine? Best described as chaotic, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that it’s been bad.  So, what have I observed during the week?

  • Getting news that I needed to reset my strategy thankfully came on a Friday. That way I had 2 days (one of which was filled with green beer and whiskey) to craft a new one.
  • Like many people out there, my bracket went to hell over the weekend. Oh who am I kidding, it started out in hell as soon as I submitted it.
  • If I could accomplish only one thing at work it would be to teach my coworkers how to pee.
  • Is it really necessary to have a questionnaire form designed for a teenager with the first question being: Gender – Male, Female or Transgender?
  • Professionally dressed, letter opener wielding, copier machine female crime fighters? Hot! Come on…it could happen.
  • Apparently my dog has an intense hatred for Polar Bears, Penguins and Elephant Seals. Thanks Discovery Channel for the Frozen Planet. Love it!
  • Working from home kept me from beating 3 coworkers silly with my wireless keyboard. Plus, I got a lot done.
  • Every once in a while I (and you) need to stick our necks out on the line and take a risk hoping that it pays off for you in the end.
    Stay tuned to see if it does for me…

Have a great weekend folks!

About CubicleViews

Observations, thoughts & random bitching about cube life, food, beer, wine, whiskey and sometimes politics. Living the dream in a 6×8 doorless polyester walled cell.
This entry was posted in Weekly TPS Report and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment